Elections are held annually for varying terms depending on the office. The current officers (2019) are as follows:

–President: Peter Stein

–Vice President: Amanda Bailey

–Recording Secretary: David Stein

–Treasurer/Membership: Mary Schmidt

–Corresponding Secretary: Meredith Cook

–Immediate Past President: Dennis Herschbach


–LOMP Poet Laureate – Doris Stengel

–Moccasin Editor – Meredith R. Cook

–Contest Chair: Peter Stein

–LOMPLighter: Joe Anderson

–Youth Chair: Brendan Brophy

–Website Coordinator: David Stein

Regional Vice Presidents

Regional VP’s represent each regional chapter. At the spring meeting, each regional VP reports on the activities of their chapter. Each chapter is responsible for electing their representative.

–Cracked Walnut: David Stein

–Heartland Poets-Brainerd: Char Donovan

–Mississippi Valley Poets & Writers, TC: Peter Stein

–Southeastern MN Poets-Rochester: Leslie Redinger

–Southern MN Poets Society-Mankato: Susan Steven Chambers

–Ely Chapter: Vincent O’Connor

–Duluth Chapter: Jessica Morgan

To contact any of our officers please use our contact form and include the name of the office to which you would like your inquiry directed in the subject line and we will forward your message accordingly.